Books…

March 30, 2008 at 10:15 pm 5 comments

So right now I’m reading the Diary of a Teenage Girl series (by Melody Carlson). They’re really, really amazing. I feel A LOT closer to God after reading them. Anybody else ever heard of (or read) them? If not, I really suggest you do. I finished the Kim books, I read one of the Chloe books, and I’m on the second to last Caitlin book. You can get them at your local bookstore.ย Here’s the cover for the one I’m on. It’s really a great teen fiction read, and deals with a bunch of real issues. The dialogue can be a bit dated at times, but it’s still a very powerful book.

Another book series I’ve been reading is the Katie Parker series (another Christian book!). It’s about a 16-year-old girl who’s living with Christan foster parents. Of course, when Katie came to them, she wasn’t a Christian, but that changes in the second book (sorry ’bout the spoiler!!). Right now I’m anxiously awaiting the third (it comes out in April). Unlike the Diary of a Teenage Girl books, the Katie Parker series is HILARIOUSLY funny. Here’s the cover of the first book in the series. This may be one of my all-time favoriteย book series- the writer, Jenny B. Jones, has a real talent (and is laugh-out-loud funny to boot!).

Anyways, if you guys have any other good reads, let me know! I’m a huge bookworm, after all.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

STG has gone to the dogs! The YMCA and… abortion?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dustyvinci  |  April 1, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    Oh my goodness! You love books too? I think books are one of my favorite things in the world. I really want to try the Diary of a Teenage Girl series and also the Katy Parker series too. Thanks for these ideas! Oh, and my favorite book of all time is the Inkheart trilogy. I love that book so much! I also like When you meet Prince Charming. It’s a christian book that’s PERFECT for teenage girls! Oh, have you ever heard of Dashwood Avenue? I’ve only read a few chapters, but my friend wrote it. It’s a christian fiction story. I really like it ๐Ÿ™‚ My friend’s name is Rachael Lynne Thomas. WOW that’s a long comment! Sorry it’s so long but when I get started on books, there’s NO stopping me! Haha

  • 2. sillyteengirl  |  April 2, 2008 at 10:23 am

    Oh, I’ll definitely check those books out! Thanks a bunch! The Inkheart trilogy I actually started a while ago, but didn’t finish. It’s still in my closet- I really need to finish it. So far it’s really good. ๐Ÿ™‚

  • 3. dustyvinci  |  April 2, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    I re-read your about page and saw you like to write – I LOVE writing books! Of course, I haven’t published any as I can’t afford it, ha. But yeah, I’m currently writing a book for this writing contest. The limit’s 5000 words so it’s really short lol

  • 4. i_wish_it_were_elevensies_already  |  February 23, 2009 at 4:35 am

    oh my goshhhhhh the diary of a teenage girl books are so good… i bought the first kim one in new zealand and then i read the rest but then we moved to holland and grrrr they don’t have any english christian book shops so i haven’t read anymore, but did you read the lily series by nancy rue? it’s for slightly younger girls but still… we have all the books – all the fiction and non-fiction and i read all the sophie books too… oooooo inkheart and them is really good… ๐Ÿ™‚

  • 5. prayingteen  |  May 4, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    :O i love melody carlson’s books!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About STG

Thirteen years old. Musical theater actress. Bookworm. Animal lover. Writer. More here.

Blog Stats

  • 7,420 hits
March 2008
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Who’s among us?

site statistics

Contact STG

If you have any questions, comments, or anything else you may not want to express through a comment on the blog, feel free to shoot me an e-mail at sillyteengirl@gmail.com. :)

